Pierre – letter 13

Posted: January 11, 2011 in 1995, Europe, Letters from Pierre
Tags: , , , ,

22.08.95

Hi Keren…

how are you?? hope you did get my letter. so, I’m back from the V’N’V (just yesterday evening) & well I have to work for september but I thought (as I said) that I would write to you before ‘cos then it would take more time if I wait…

okay, I should send you a report on this event ‘cos I’ve plan to do one, so if you want you can use it. I’ll try to make it as fast as I can before I could think to something else but well with those exams stuff I hope I’ll be able to! If dates are okay (after the exams) I should go too to the lead festival (crust V’N’V fest) in mid-sept.

okay – let’s start – I won’t talk to you too much about bands as I should do a small stuff on it but well, a few would’ve pleased you I guess, like: Mainstrike, ex-manliftingbanner. they ruled so much, they have a demo out now & if ever I can get it (all were sold out there) I’ll record it for you. it was just like MLB + cool old songs from GB, Bold, chain of strength… etc. Other cool bands were the italian ones: By all means (my fave!) Timebobm… Blindfold were cool  too so were kosjerd and… the big surprise that no one were waiting for: CHOKEHOLD! They were in tour in Europe & finally came around , we learned in on the 2nd day! Some other bands weren’t that cool & was even kinda violent (surprising hey?!) anyway, you’ll know more about bands when I’ll send my ‘report’ (I hope)

The other point I’d like to talk about is a bit more personal (but I just feel like doing it). I was a bit disappointed by some people’s attitude – A few guys (& girls) I’m in touch with just didn’t come along to see me. They just […] me & this made me crazy!!

I met (at last) a couple of cool people whom I just didn’t know before, they were from USA, playing for siren (ex-engage) & they were really friendly. They should come over  to france (No that sure yet)

I also met a girl I was in touch with. I which we would have time talk a little more together on first meeting (this) was a bit “shy”. I like her a lot, her letters were really cool & so was she when we exchange them for words…

oh well..

what else could I say.. no new stuff since I don’t really want to talk about this festival (I mean, the bands) here are $10 as I told you – you can send me like 2 more tapes of it (well protected) & I’ll send you one of mu comp. if you like it & can sell it then I can send you more. I still ave one of yours left so I can only take 2 more…

sorry about this..

okay keren, I wanted to make a longest letter but I just can’t find what to talk about so I’ll end it there hoping things are better for you… & go back to work

Take care, expect more news soon,

xPierre

Comments
  1. JJ says:

    Keren- I came here from Nate Wilson’s True Punk blog and just wanted to drop you a note saying that your blog was a trip down memory lane. Yes, it’s 3:00 AM here, and I have work in 4 hours and I am reading almost all of your posts 🙂
    I miss the days of the 90’s, when a new letter in the mail meant a new friend, and I would race home from school everyday to see what the mail brought. I started sending out postcards to random friends, hopefully they pick up the ball and reciprocate. I miss that feeling.
    peace
    JJ

    • kerenmk says:

      Thank you for your words, JJ.
      I chose to transcribe the letters, encrypt handwriting and broken English – as broken as mine was back then – instead of simply scanning them for 2 reason. The first is laziness. I hate messing around with the scanner. The second, and more important reason is that transcribing forces me to go down memory lane (or damnation alley, it depends) and reflect.
      It’s nice to know that although not promoted and created for personal reasons, this blog reached someone.
      K.

Leave a Reply

