From Carissa, Minneapolis, MN Dec 13 1994

Posted: August 28, 2010 in 1994, USA
Tags: , , , ,

Hey Keren,

How’s life treating you? Well as you see I have finished #4 so have fun with it. Overall, I think it’s a hell of a lot better than #3. I, also, used your letter, if that’s okay. I kind of water the national feel – like we are all close  even though we live far away. About a month ago I had a talk w/my x/ After he totally dumped all over me (again) I went and saw a counselor. Well, I ended up being too fucked up for the counselor to deal with so they sent me to a psychologist so now I’m They diagnosed me with depression. Now I am taking Prozac. I am in this annoying good mood all the time. I no longer speak to my x. I heard from a couple of his friends that if my name is mentioned he flips out. I feel better w/him out of my life. I have a much better time at shows; life in general is alot better. Well, I guess I must be going. I’m at work and the phone is ringing off the hook. Write back and tell me what you think of #4.

❤ Carissa Screams.

P.S. I cut all my hair off. It used to go below my elbows, now it’s so short

_____________________________________________________

Every now and then, when the drawers get filled, I packed a bunch of zines and posters and stuff and put them in a box outside a show, or contacted kids I thought might be interested and passed them the bounty. Regretfully, the issues of Screams from Inside were lost this way. I believe the information must be circulated and that everyone benefits from the flow of zines, but I wish I could now read that letter Carissa mentions.

Leave a Reply

